Election Results

Lounsberry, Larsen, Thompson Selected for ISD 199 School Board

Published: November 8, 2021

On November 2, Inver Grove Heights Schools voters cast their ballots to fill three ISD 199 School Board seats. The seats are currently held by Carrie Lounsberry, Cindy Nordstrom, and Lynette Stensgard. Board Member Nordstrom, who has been on the school board for 12 years, and Board Member Stensgard, who has been on the board for 16 years, did not seek re-election.

Votes were canvassed on November 8 and results show voters choosing incumbent Carrie Lounsberry, Sarah Larsen, and Charlie Thompson for the ISD 199 School Board.

Board members elected in 2021 will begin their terms in January 2022, and their terms will expire at the end of 2025. This will be Carrie Lounsberry’s second term on the ISD 199 School Board and the first term for Larsen and Thompson. Visit www.isd199.org/elections for more information about the 2021 school board candidates.

Where to Find Election Night Results

Posted: September 10, 2021

Results of the ISD 199 School Board Election will be available online after polls close on Election Night. Dakota County will be the first to post election results. Click here for the Dakota County Elections Results website. The Minnesota Secretary of State's website will also have results. Click here for the Secretary of State's Election Results webpage.