2017 Board Candidates

Incumbents, Lounsberry Voted onto School Board Starting January 2018

Posted on November 8, 2017

On November 7, voters selected Cindy Nordstrom, Lynette Stensgard, and Carrie Lounsberry for the ISD 199 School Board beginning January 2018. Next year will be Lounsberry’s first year on the school board while Nordstrom started on the board in 2010 and Stensgard started in 2005. Lounsberry will take the seat of Paul Mandell, a board member of 12 years who decided not to run again.

During their campaigns, the candidates answered questions about why they were running and what they viewed as the district's most important issues. Click the name below to read their answers:

Three board seats up for November, 2017 Election

Posted on September 5, 2017
Updated on October 18, 2017

On November 7, 2017, voters will elect three residents to serve on the seven-member School Board of School District 199. The terms of three current School Board seats (Cindy Nordstrom, Paul Mandell, Lynette Stensgard) are expiring on January 3, 2018.

Filings received as of the August 15, 2017, 5 p.m. deadline include eight candidates:

About the Candidates

Click a candidate's name on the left to read more about them and their answers to a district questionnaire. If the district did not receive responses to the district questionnaire or information from a school board candidate, the candidate is not included in the pages on the left.
Click below to view financial reports submitted by the "Vote Yes 199" Campaign

For more information, contact Tracy Lautt at 651-306-7156 or at [email protected].