2021 Board Candidates

Si prefiere ver esta página en español, haga clic en "Language" en la barra de "Admin" en la parte superior de esta página y seleccione "Spanish."

Six Candidates File to Run for Three School Board Seats

Updated: November 8, 2021

On Tuesday, November 2, Inver Grove Heights Schools residents voted on three ISD 199 School Board seats. The seats are currently held by Carrie Lounsberry, Cindy Nordstrom, and Lynette Stensgard. Board Members Nordstrom and Stensgard did not seek re-election. The following candidates filed affidavits of candidacy:
Votes were canvassed on November 8 and show voters choosing incumbent Carrie Lounsberry and new board members Sarah Larsen and Charlie Thompson.

Click on a candidate name above to see their responses to ISD 199's 2021 School Board Candidate Questionnaire. Elected candidates will serve on the ISD 199 School Board for the 2022-2025 term.

Candidate Forum

On September 22, the League of Women Voters held a candidate forum for all 2021 ISD 199 School Board candidates. Incumbent candidate Carrie Lounsberry and candidate Charlie Thompson participated. Click the video above to see the full forum.